Foxcroft Academy to Induct 19 New Members in National Honor Society (NHS)

November 30, 2018

2018-19 FA National Honor Society Inductees

Foxcroft Academy is pleased to announce that 19 students will be inducted into the FA chapter of National Honor Society (NHS) on Monday, December 10th. This is the 88th year that Foxcroft has had a new class of juniors and/or seniors inducted. Selection to NHS is based on four criteria: scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  Faculty and staff had the opportunity to help with the selection of these students.

“We could not be more proud of our students for their hard work and dedication they’ve shown through the years,” said Arnold Shorey, FA Head of School.  “The NHS designation is something for them to be proud of, but it also gives our inductees a set of values to live up to.  The fact is, these students in NHS already live the values of scholarship, service, and leadership every day.  They are high in character and will do great things, not just here, but in life.”  

The induction ceremony will be held on December 10th.  Speakers include Arnold Shorey, Foxcroft NHS Advisor George Rolleston, current NHS students, and the keynote speaker, Laura Reed from Maine Community Foundation.

Foxcroft Academy’s 2018-19 NHS class include:

Juniors: Enrico Ayala, Kylie Butts, Ethan Curtis, Megan Fuller, Mackenzie Harmon, Jacob Ireland, Clark LaChance, Phuong Khanh Le, Quynh Khanh Le, Jacob Raynes.

Seniors: Natali Barseghyan, Yeojeong Choi, Melina Gevorgyan, Quynh Nguyen, Mariah Poulin, Cailin Seavey, Matt Spooner, Kate Vu, Botai Zhou.

NHS was established in 1921 and Foxcroft Academy’s chapter was chartered in 1929. For more information on National Honor Society, visit #rideonponies